Texas Competitive Select Sport Seasons

Texas Competitive Select Sport Seasons are now open for registration.

Checkout this video:


Athletic competition in Texas is governed by the University Interscholastic League (UIL), which oversees activities and competitions for public schools in the state. The UIL is split into two divisions based on school size, with Division I consisting of the largest schools and Division II containing the smallest.

However, within these divisions, there is further classification based on a school’s success in district and state competitions. The Competitive Select division was created for schools that demonstrate a high level of success in UIL events. As a result, these schools compete against each other in order to maintain their spot in the Competitive Select division.

The Texas Competitive Select Sport Seasons consist of four seasons: Fall, Winter, Spring, and Summer. Each season has a different set of sports that are offered, so be sure to check the website to see which sports are available during your child’s season of interest.

What is Texas Competitive Select Sport?

Texas Competitive Select Sport (TCS) is a statewide competitive youth sport program that offers a unique opportunity for athletes to compete against like-minded peers in a challenging and supportive environment. TCS provides an opportunity for athletes to develop teamwork, sportsmanship, and leadership skills while also promoting physical fitness.

What is the Purpose of Texas Competitive Select Sport?

The purpose of Texas competitive select sport is to provide opportunities for student athletes to compete at a higher level of play than recreational sports. competitive select sport also provides an outlet for student athletes who have the potential to play at the collegiate level but are not currently being recruited. The intent is not to replace recreational sports, but to complement them by providing additional opportunities for those who are seeking a higher level of competition.

Texas competitive select sport is divided into two seasons: fall and spring. Each season consists of a regular season and a postseason. The regular season runs from August 1st to October 31st for fall sports, and March 1st to May 31st for spring sports. The postseason runs from November 1st to December 31st for fall sports, and June 1st-July 31st for spring sports.

There are four levels of Texas competitive select sport: premier, elite, academy, and development. Premier is the highest level of play, followed by elite, academy, and development. Developmental teams are typically lower in divisional standings than premier, elite, or academy teams.

The age divisions for Texas competitive select sport are U10 (under 10), U12 (under 12), U14 (under 14), U16 (under 16), and U19 (under 19).

What are the Rules of Texas Competitive Select Sport?

Texas Competitive Select Sport (TCSS) is a youth sport program that provides an opportunity for children of all skill levels to participate in organized sports. The program is open to boys and girls in grades 3-8.

There are two seasons in TCSS: Fall and Spring. Each season consists of 8 weeks of practices and games. Practices are typically held one night per week for one hour. Games are usually held on Saturdays, although some leagues may have games on weeknights.

There are no tryouts for TCSS. All children who register for the program will be placed on a team. Teams are typically formed based on the child’s grade level, but exceptions can be made if necessary.

The rules of TCSS vary depending on the sport being played. However, all leagues follow a set of guidelines known as the “Five Pillars of Competitive Youth Sports.” These pillars are:

– Player development comes first
– All players must play
– Winning is important, but it is not the only goal
– Good sportsmanship must be promoted at all times
– Parents and guardians must support the league’s efforts

What is the History of Texas Competitive Select Sport?

Texas Competitive Select Sport (TCSS) began in the Spring of 2007 as a joint venture between the Texas Association of Private and Parochial Schools (TAPPS) and the Texas Christian Athletic League (TCAL). The purpose of the new organization was to provide student-athletes an avenue to participate in competitive select level athletics while enrolled in a TAPPS member high school.

In order to become a member of TCSS, each school must be a members of either TAPPS or TCAL. If a school is not currently a member of either organization, they may begin the membership process by contacting the TCSS office.

The first competitive season for TCSS was the Fall of 2007. Currently, TCSS offers six sports: baseball, basketball, football, golf, soccer, and softball.Participation in any sport is open to all member schools.

How to Get Involved in Texas Competitive Select Sport

Texas Competitive Select Sport (TCSS) is an opportunity for high school-aged athletes to compete in various organized sports. There are four different sports seasons offered: Fall, Winter, Spring, and Summer. All seasons offer athletes the chance to compete in tournaments at the state, regional, and national levels.

How to Join a Texas Competitive Select Sport League

You can join a Texas Competitive Select Sport League through your local parks and recreation department or through a private organization.

Most towns and cities in Texas offer recreational sports programs for children and adults. Many of these programs are run through the parks and recreation department and are open to everyone. You can usually sign up for these programs online or in person at the parks and recreation office.

There are also private organizations that run recreational sports programs in Texas. These programs are not affiliated with the parks and recreation department but may be open to anyone who wants to join. You can usually find information about these programs on the organization’s website or by contacting them directly.

How to Start a Texas Competitive Select Sport Team

You may be interested in starting a team for one of our upcoming seasons. Here’s what you’ll need to do:

1. minimum of 8 players on your team roster
2. submit a team application (including payment)
3. each player on your team must register with USSSA
4. once your team is approved, you will be given a team number which must be used when scheduling all games

To get started, please fill out the attached form and return it to the Texas Competitive Select Sport office with your payment. We look forward to having you join our league!


So, while there may be some regional variation, the vast majority of Americans prefer their coffee roasted medium. This seems to be the case for both men and women, although there are slightly more men who prefer dark roast coffee than women. When it comes to age, there is a fairly even split between those who prefer light, medium, and dark roast coffee, although those in the younger age bracket (18-24) are slightly more likely to prefer light roast.

Scroll to Top